Wedding Cake

wm umuahia wedding cake3This 3-tier wedding cake was 6″ + 8″ + 10″ and each tier was 6 inches tall/high.

The couple’s colours were: lemon-green, peach and purple and it was a lovely combination. I was so busy I forgot to take a picture of the decorated venue.  They combined traditional and white wedding decor.

I thoroughly enjoyed making this cake.

Although I had to go to work everyday, I planned out this order giving myself ample time to bake and make the sugar flowers.

I transported the cake from Port Harcourt, Rivers State to Umuahia, Abia state where the customer had their white wedding reception / traditional wedding (pardon the background.  It was a village setting).

Setting up the cake was smooth and easy but the ground was so stony I was scared the table would fall over.  There was barely any level ground!

This cake was a fruit cake.

The peach color for the sugar roses was Wilton’s.

The purple colour was Sugarfair’s violet.

I dusted the purple flowers with purple petal dust.  It instantly turned the purple to a deep hue.  It was lovely.

Although I had peach petal dust, I did not dust the peach roses as the colour was beautiful on its own.

I made lemon-green coloured leaves and buds as fillers.

Leave a Reply

